Levitation

Levitation 1 sm

I am a little late posting this week because I am trying to get three new prints ready for the next gallery exhibit on December 6th. This is one of my new images called Levitation 1 and the setting is the Scranton Lace Factory in  Scranton, PA.  I’m the model and again photographed this in my living room and then composited it into the Scranton Lace setting.  I actually photographed the books in my backyard this summer when I was working on another composite.  This was processed through the normal Capture One and Photoshop and then I brought it into Lightroom 5 to add a couple of presets which I then merged and blended again in Photoshop.  Nik Color Efex  Glamour Glow and Pro Contrast was used to soften it.  I used textures from Shadowhouse Creations and from Brooke Shaden.  The background is photographed with my Fuji X-Pro1 and I am photographed with my Pentax K5.

Below is the information on the upcoming show at the Riverfront Gallery located in the new Yonkers Public Library.   Opening night is December 6th from 6pm to 8pm and everyone is welcome to come.  If you are driving, you need to enter into the GPS the intersection of Buena Vista & Dock Street since 1 Larkin Place does not show up.  The gallery is conveniently located across the street from the Yonkers Metro North Station so if you live in the city it is very convenient to get to.Riverfront Post Card

8 thoughts on “Levitation

  1. I CANNOT BELIEVE IT! I am leaving for Europe on Dec 4 till after new year’s!! And I was in Yonkers only last week! It’s just not to be.
    But I DO CONGRATULATE YOU on your exhibition! What a way to close the year! Whishing you succes and lots of fun!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.