I Still Love You, New York*

View from the Ferry of Lower Manhattan

©2017 Karen Johnson All Rights Reserved

I photographed Battery Park in New York City with my new little trusty Sony RX100 V from the Miss Ellis Island Ferry last Sunday.  Beautiful Spring day.  The Sony RX100 V is my new little carry around camera.  It fits unobtrusively in my pocketbook as well as in my coat pocket.  I bought it because I found I wasn’t carrying a camera with me anymore because of the size. Plus a lot of places I visit will not allow me to use a tripod so I like this little guy for those times.  I love my Fuji’s and will always be a Fuji girl but sometimes you just want something bigger than the iPhone but smaller than then my x100S.  The image above is straight out of the camera.  I shoot booth Jpeg and Raw with it but this image came out so well in Jpeg  I just didn’t feel the need to do anything to it.

*Ryan  Adams, New York, New York

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “I Still Love You, New York*

Leave a Reply

