Ghost in the Machine

ghost-in-the-machine

Had to put this one up for Halloween.  The industrial looking machine was photographed at Carrie Furnace near Pittsburgh, PA.  I was out there late spring with Abandoned America. When I photographed the porthole I had envisioned a persons head in it.  The vintage man is one of the ones I purchased online.  Goggles on his face were purchased at Cirque du Soleil’s Kurios that I attended a couple of weeks ago.  It was excellent!

I was playing with pushing color and just trying to abstract this out a little.  I always like to play to see what I come up with.  I think this would look really good as a print with a resin coating to pop that color.

5 thoughts on “Ghost in the Machine

  1. Pingback: Ghost in the Machine — Karen Johnson – A Photographic Life | Cogpunk Steamscribe

Leave a Reply

