The Bather II

 

The-Bather-IIThe Bather II is a composite I created using a shower I photographed at an abandoned school on one of my Abandoned America trips, a vintage image of a man I colorized and elements from a late 17th century painting, “The Banquet of Cleopatra” by Dutch painter Gerard Hoet. The painting is part of the “Open Content” program at the J. Paul Getty Museum.  I really love this combining of elements to create a new story.

I may not be able to post every week going forward.  I am experimenting with working with my images and combining them with different mediums.  I have found that I want to put work with my hands on my artwork using other mediums.  The process to produce a piece will be much longer but the end result will be a one of kind piece.

 

5 thoughts on “The Bather II

Leave a Reply

