There Might be Dragons Part II

Children's-Clothing-Factory-Window

I was working with this image I had taken at an old children’s clothing factory through Abandoned America and wanted to incorporate one of my vintage images.  I had this image of a beautiful woman seated in a chair in my personal collection and she seemed to fit right in.  Once I placed her in the image I notice the framed picture (which actually held a picture of a chimpanzee…go figure) on the sill of the window and I thought maybe she is sitting by the window waiting for her lover to return.  Then it hit me, put in the image of the guy in There Might Be Dragons, from last weeks blog post and create a story around that.  The cardboard on the right looked like a giant book so I decided to write the story and write it so it bled off the page so you would only get a gist of the story.  So we have a continuation of the story from my image last week into this one.

The dragon tattoo in the image as well as the bee are from Graphics Fairy. The flying dragon in the window is from ClipArtBest.com. The cloud gesture background is from Photomorphis.  The letter is from Vicki Robinson’s Vintage Writing which I purchased on Design Cuts.  Children’s Clothing Factory image was taken with my Fuji X-Pro1.  I used the filters from Macphun Intensify, Nik Color Efex Pro, Topaz Impressions and Topaz Restyle in Photoshop CC 2015.

Leave a Reply

