Reflections

Reflections-Final

A new addition to my vintage series.  The location for this image is Scranton Lace Company which I photographed on an Abandoned America workshop.  I believe I have been there at least four times so I have a vast amount of images from there.  The man is one of the e-vint.com images I purchased and the sailboat I photographed a few years ago from Battery Park in Manhattan.  The water reflections are actually on the floor in the original image and they caught my eye when I was at Scranton Lace.  The reflection of the man holding the sailboat was added as well as a ghost image behind him.  I had tried putting fish in the reflections but I happened to remember the sailboat I photographed and thought it would be interesting to have them sailing on this imaginary ocean.

Scranton Lace was photographed with my Fuji X-Pro 1 and the sailboat with my Pentax K-5.  I processed the composite in Photoshop CC using Macphun Intensify, Topaz Impressions, Topaz Restyle and Nik Color Efex Pro 1.

3 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

