A Room with a View at Pennhurst

Room-with-A-View-Pennhurst

I was at one of my favorite abandoned sites yesterday, Pennhurst State Hospital.  It was a great workshop led by Matthew Christopher of Abandoned America and one I highly recommend.  This is one of those places that you can only access if you are with a group that has permission from the owner.  If you trespass, they will prosecute.

This is a view from a dorm room on the third floor of the Mayflower Building looking at the Administration Building.  When I was photographing it the screen caused a moire on my LCD and I was afraid it would show up on the image but it did not.  This image was shot with my new Fuji XT-1 using a Fujinon 10-24mm lens.  I processed the raw file in Iridient Developer and then brought three images into Photoshop CC and used luminosity masks.  I processed the image in MacPhun Intensify, Topaz Restyle and Nik Color Efex Pro.  I was able to capture a lot of images and will be working some of them with my vintage photos.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

