Pennhurst-Wheelchair

I photographed the above room on an Abandoned America workshop at Pennhurst State School in Pennsylvania.  It was number one on my bucket list of places to photograph. I will be going back to shoot their in April so I will have new images coming.  This wheelchair was located in the Mayflower building and I started out working on it in color but B&W came through when I brought into a new Topaz program called Restyle. Sometimes color just does not work for me on an image and I have to go to my beloved B&W.

This one was taken at Scranton Lace.  I really loved the light and shadows in this building as well as the colors of the peeling paint and rust. This one I would not do in B&W because I love the colors in it.  I also worked this image in Topaz Restyle and Nik Color Efex Pro.  MacPhun Intensify helped out with the bringing out the detail in the image. All images photographed with my Fuji X-Pro1.

Scranton-Lace-Stairs

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

