School of Fish

School-of-Fish-cropped-square

This week it felt as if my creative muse decided to leave the coldness of New York and head to Florida.  I had a tough time getting an idea to work with.  This morning I was looking through some images I had taken on an Abandoned America trip to the Scotland School for Veteran’s Children and there was this hallway.  It was in a renovated building but the floor was so clean and shiny it looked like water to me.  I dug through some images I had taken at the Norwalk Maritime Center and decided to make the hallway inhabited by fish. I added a blue sky from one of my images taken at Fort Hancock in Sandy Hook, New Jersey. I love surreal art so I was off and running on the idea.

My usual process of Photoshop, Nik Color Efex, Macphun Intensify and Topaz Impressions pulled it all together. The School was photographed with my Pentax and the fish are a combination of my Fuji X-Pro 1 and IPhone 5s.

2 thoughts on “School of Fish

Leave a Reply

