Nature Takes Over

Nature-Takes-Over

I photographed this asylum last summer in broad daylight.  Of course I don’t like images shot in broad daylight so I brought in the sky which I photographed out at Byram Lake when a storm was rolling in.  The tree branches and roots was actually shot at Holmsburg Prison in Philadelphia on one of my Abandoned America trips.  I photographed this from outside the prison building in the yard where the trees were growing right into the brick wall of the building.

This is one of those images that developed as I went along.  I am always in wonder when I see how nature takes over these abandoned buildings.  Almost bringing them back to the earth to dispel the horrors that want on in them.

8 thoughts on “Nature Takes Over

Leave a Reply

