Lomo Instant Love

Lomo-Grand-Street

I was down in the Soho area of New York City this morning and brought along my Lomo Instant Camera.  This is a great little camera that has interchangeable lenses and uses Fuji Instax Film.  The picture is a little 2×3 but the dreamy B/W quality can’t be beat.  I landed up getting this camera by backing them through Kickstarter.  You can get the camera online here or at one of the worldwide Lomography Gallery Stores.  Click here for locations.  The image above was taken on Grand Street. I did not alter these in Photoshop or any other program.  Straight out of the camera.  I scanned them into my computer and just added my copyright notice.

The image below is also Grand Street and the first one I shot.  I couldn’t figure out why the shutter wouldn’t work and then click/flash and I had this double exposure look!  One of those great mistakes.

Lomo-Soho-Dbl-Exposure

This is looking down the sidewalk on Grand Street. I am still figuring out the exposure and everything else but I really love the Fuji B/W film.  The lens I used is a 28mm.

Lomo-Soho-Street-Scene

8 thoughts on “Lomo Instant Love

Leave a Reply

