Firefly Farm

Firefly-Farm

I’m a little late posting this week.  I’ve been back down in NYC working and running around on the weekend.  Time just slipped away…. I am also committing to working with a Wacom Tablet instead of mouse so the learning curve is sloooow which kills me because I am very fast on the computer.  I’m told to use it for a week straight and I will be up to mouse speed.

This week is an abandoned house I photographed out in Eastern Pennsylvania.  I wanted to portray it at night and for some reason I wanted firefly’s in it.   I worked with 3 exposures using luminosity masks, a great texture by Dirk Wuestenhagen and a night sky I created on my own.  The firefly’s are a photoshop brush I purchased.  I used Topaz Clarity to add some mood and did a lot of dodging and burning.  It just has that summer night feel to me.  Creepy but still a summer night!

10 thoughts on “Firefly Farm

    • Thank you David! I have had this Wacom Tablet for about 4 years and try using it, hate it, try again, hate it. But my mouse is giving me grief so I thought I would give it a go for a week. Slowly getting the hang of it.

      Ghostly is a perfect word! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

