Haunting

Penhurst-Wall2-play-lum

 

I have been working on the composite piece above for a few months and finally got it to where I wanted it.  The setting is Pennhurst State Hospital one of the Abandoned America workshops I had taken earlier in the year.  I had seen this wall and thought it would make a great background for one of my composites.  The image of me was shot in my bathroom of all places!  It has a lot of light and the wonderful skylight in it that gives me the light I am looking for during certain hours of the day.   I actually put the gown together myself using fabric I purchased and pinning here and there.  I learned to do this watching a Jennifer Hudson workshop on CreativeLive.  I worked the image in Photoshop and Color Efex Pro.  Textures are by Dirk Wuestenhagen and 2 Lil Owls.  Shot with my Fuji X-Pro1.

The composite image below was shot at Scranton Lace Factory and I just kept thinking it would be really eerie if a haunting face was coming through the one of the window panes.  The image is one I shot in my library this time (another sky light area) laying on the floor with my Fuji X-Pro 1 on a tripod above me looking down.  I worked this image in Photoshop using luminosity masks to bring out the detail and light.  Fuji X-Pro 1 was used for both images.

Broken-Window

3 thoughts on “Haunting

Leave a Reply

