Girl Out of Wall

Girl-out-of-Wall-copy

I am having a very nice and lazy labor day.  I have been working on this composite image off and on since July and finally got it to where I wanted it.  I landed up purchasing a tutorial from Tony Kuyper and Sean Bagshaw on luminosity masks and have been learning and watching most of the weekend.  I used Tony’s famous Triply Play on the finished image and then added the web sharpening.  I just liked the way it really embedded the image of me right into the wall and becoming a part of the art.  I photographed the graffiti wall at Pennhurst when I went with Abandoned America.  I started the image off which my usual Photoshop and Nik Color Efex Pro but going forward I will be working more with luminosity masks and exposure blending because you have more control over the image.  Both images were shot with my Fuji X-Pro 1.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Labor Day!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Girl Out of Wall

  1. Fantastic. Since you started this back in July, I only have one comment – definitely worth waiting for!

    Well, one more comment: Nice work with those luminosity masks :-)!

    Good Labor Day to you too!

Leave a Reply

