Bus Ride

Bus-Ride-Final

 

I just got around to working on images yesterday.  My mother passed away last Tuesday at the age of 88 after a very long illness and I did not have time or the heart to work on images.  Yesterday afternoon I was inspired to work on them again.

Both of these images were photographed in Pennsylvania at an undisclosed location.  I loved the way the light filtered through shattered glass into these abandoned buses.  Both images I processed through Photomatix 5.  I usually combine my images in Photoshop but for some reason these two images had me heading for a tonal map that held a realistic feel but brought out the light and shadows.  I loved the peeling paint on the ceiling of the bus above as well as the vibrant seat colors. I worked both images in Photoshop dodging and burning as well as in Nik Color Efex Pro.  Both were photographed with my Fuji X-Pro 1.

The image below I loved the lights hanging from the torn ceiling, the spider web catching the sun and the lone piece of triangular glass on the seat.  It is the little details that I love finding when working around decay buildings and objects.

Shattered-Glass

10 thoughts on “Bus Ride

  1. Karen: so sorry to hear of your mother’s passing. At any age the loss of a mother leaves a profound pain. Hoping good memories will stay with you and keep her in your heart.
    Annette

Leave a Reply

