A litte more Urban Decay

 

I traveled out to Scranton Lace on another Abandoned America workshop the other week and discovered some areas I had not explored before.  The image above was pitch black and it always amazes me how much more the camera sensors sees than I do.  I shot all the images with my Fuji XPro-1 and processed in Capture One, Photoshop and Nik Color Efex.  I really loved the arch and the reflection in the pool of water.  The image below was taken just off of this room to the right and my friend and fellow photographer Sarah pointed out the hair dryer.

The-Beauty-Salon-at-Scranton-Lace

The image below was taken at Pennhurst and I really loved the way the light coming through the boards in the window made it look like a cross.  This image was also processed in Capture One, Photoshop and Nik Color Efex Pro. I’m finding I like converting the raw color images to black and white in photoshop more than in Nik Silver Efex.  Just a phase I may be going through.

 

TPenhurst-Cross-at-the-End-of-the-Hall-cropped

3 thoughts on “A litte more Urban Decay

  1. I like the angles on the lights coming in the doorways on the third photo. And in picture #2 it looks like someone just got up from the chair. The no trespass sign in the background is a nice touch.

  2. HI Karen,
    I really like the last and first images, perhaps you would consider cropping the first one just above the arched doorway, that seems to strengthen the perspective and give more emphasis to the reflection in the water.
    Regards,
    Peter

Leave a Reply

