It’s a Mystery to Me

Hall of Hands sm

 

I have had the image above in my head for awhile and finally had some time to work on it.  The location is Pilgrim State Asylum in Long Island and the hands holding the candles are mine.  The Asylum was photographed with my Pentax and the hands with my Fuji X-Pro1.  I love spooky and eerie photographs and who knows why I even thought this up.  All I could think is walking down a hall that is lit by candles and then realizing those are real hands.  Textures are by Dirk Wuestenhagen and Shadowhouse Creations.

The image below was taken again with my Pentax at Fort Totten which is a civil war fortress just located over the Throggs Neck Bridge.  It part of the New York City Parks.  The model is me, photographed by my Pentax in my trusty living room. Textures are by Shadowhouse Creations and Brooke Shaden.  I just love idea of wondering what this person is doing in this creepy place.  It goes back to my love of creating an image that makes people wonder, create a story, or feel an emotion.

Against the Wall Final sm

10 thoughts on “It’s a Mystery to Me

Leave a Reply

