Moody Landscapes

Tods Point 1 2014 sm

 

I was in the mood to work on landscapes this week.  The one above was shot at Tod’s Point in Old Greenwich, Connecticut.  Tod’s Point is one of my favorite places to walk and it is open to the public from November to March.  Textures used are by Distressed Textures and I worked in Photoshop CC and Nik Color Efex 4.  I was trying to get that old mystery movies feel to it. This image was taken with my Fuji X-Pro 1

The image below was photographed in Rockefeller State Preserve, another one of my favorite places to walk.  It is looking down one of the farm roads by Blue Hill Stone Barns in Potantico Hills, New York.  It was one of those days were it looked like it was going to rain any minute so I  composited in  a photograph of storm clouds I shot and used textures by Dirk Wuestenhagen and Distressed Textures.  Again, I wanted that very moody atmosphere where you feel you are on the brink of a storm.  This image was taken with my Fuji X100s.

Rockefeller 2014 1 sm

12 thoughts on “Moody Landscapes

Leave a Reply

