Arising

Arising sm

I’ve been working on this piece for a couple of weeks and it is ready to post.  It’s a composite that I had thought about when I was shooting at the Scranton Lace Company.  I wanted a figure shrouded in lace arising from the piles of fabric and lace that I was photographing.  The figure is me and it was actually shot in my bathroom (don’t laugh it’s large and has  a great skylight in there which just pours light down onto anyone standing underneath it).  I just incorporated all the images together to get the feeling I wanted.  I really love working on these pieces and when I shoot in abandon buildings I always have a setting in mind for a composite image.  The figure was photographed with my Pentax K-5 and the background with my Fuji X-Pro1.   Texture is by Brooke Shaden.

I hope everyone has a great week!  I’m enjoying the fall like weather here in New York.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Arising

Leave a Reply

