Back to Landscapes This Week

Wave Hill July 2013 1a

I’m back in the land of scapes this week.  The tree above was photographed at Wave Hill in Riverside, New York.  When I was looking through my images to pick out something to work on this week this tree popped out at me..  I just loved the branches and the graphic quality to them  I added the “Hauntings” series of textures by Shadowhouse Creations and a new grunge texture called “Vanilla Sky” by Dirk Wuestenhagen.  Popped the contrast  and darkened lightened center in Nik Color Efex Pro 4 added some curves in CS6 and ta da a picture.  There is just something about this tree that intrigues me.

The landscape below was taken at one of my favorite parks up here in Westchestechester County, Angler Preserve.  I used Topaz Clarity to set the contrast, embellished the sky with color using Dirk Wuestenhagen’s “Hazy Sky” from his grunge set and another great texture by Dirk called gold dust.  Distressedtextures “Passage of Time” texture added some great color and mood.

Angler PReserve 5-Recovered s

8 thoughts on “Back to Landscapes This Week

Leave a Reply

