Abandoned Places

Kings Park 20a

 

I was in the mood to revisit images I had taken at two abandoned buildings.  The one above was at an abandoned psychiatric hospital and I decided to treat it in black and white.  I started to play around with textures and decided I really liked this tint with a light texture.  The textures above are by Dirk Wuestenhagen and EVD on Flickr. I then processed in Nik Color Efex Pro for contrast.

The two images below were taken at an abandoned power plant.  I worked with textures from Dirk Wuestenhagen and Shadowhouse Creations to get this  spiderweb look and the fantastic light.

 

Glenwood Power Station Series 2 3

 

This image I shot with a fisheye lens and I really like the distorted, fun house look it gave it.

Glenwood Power Station Session 2

10 thoughts on “Abandoned Places

Leave a Reply

