Summer Fever

Hanover-Hill-Farm-House-1web

 

I was looking through some of my photographs during the week and realized I wanted something that reflected my yearning for warmer weather and sunshine.  I have had just about enough cold, ice and snow.  The image above was taken at Hanover Hill Farms and I just like the way the house sits against all that lush greenery.  There is something comfortable about the house.

The image below was taken from one of my favorite outdoor restaurants, Sunset Cove, in Tarrytown, NY.  The outdoor patio is a great place for lunch or dinner with views of the Hudson River and Tappen Zee Bridge.  This was part of the dock that was right across from the table I was sitting at.

Both images used textures from Dirk Wuestenhagen’s, Distressedtextures and Flypaper texture collections.

I hope you enjoy the images and may they bring a little spring/summer fever to you!

 

Tappan-Zee-1web

 

10 thoughts on “Summer Fever

Leave a Reply

