Abandoned Buildings

Boyce-1nikweb

Abandoned Buildings are my favorite places to photograph.  I love finding the beauty in the decay and the play of light and shadows from broken windows and doors.  Both images are composites of images I have taken.  I like to switch out skies to create more drama and mood.  The image above I used two textures created by Dirk Wuestenhagen and a sky from filter forge.  The image was processed in Lightroom 4, Photoshop CS5 and Nik Color Efex Pro 4.  The image is of an abandoned greenhouse that was once part of a laboratory.  The gorgeous architecture is still apparent.

The image below I used a sky from a sky I photographed on a stormy night in the train parking lot.  The building is located in Connecticut.  I didn’t use any textures on this image because I really like it without any.   Silver Efex Pro and Color Efex Pro by Nik software was used.

As you can tell from most of recent work I am not a purist when it comes to photography.  I really enjoy creating my only world with photography.

Final-Image-of-Pleasant-Beach-web

16 thoughts on “Abandoned Buildings

Leave a Reply

