Enchantment in the Brooks and Streams

St-Mathew-1blog

 

I only had time to work on two photographs this week.  The one above was taken in a lovely little park located behind St. Matthew’s Church in Bedford, New York.  This photo harkens back to the style I used on two of my Rockefeller photographs. Not all the images look good with this treatment but I had it in mind when I was composing it in camera and it worked. I love an enchanted forest.

The image below was taken in Wampus Brook Park, Armonk, NY.  It was during a snowstorm and I wanted to capture the overcast sky and the stormy feel to it.  You can see slashes of snow hitting the water.

Wampus-Brook-Park-2blog

12 thoughts on “Enchantment in the Brooks and Streams

  1. It’s not the quantity but the quality and you hit it out of the park with these two photos. The Wampus Brook photo reminds me of Currier and Ives. I swear I see fairies and gnomes peaking out of the Bedford photo :D. Love the twinkling stars in it, Karen. Excellent!

    Pat

  2. Karen your work is outstanding! There is a sense of mystery and intrigue that is mesmerizing to me. Thank you for sharing these ~ you are a wonderful inspiration. ~ Robyn

Leave a Reply

