Solace

Assateague Abandoned House

Assateague Abandoned House by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available athttps://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com.

My Dad passed away last Friday at the age of 91.  I found solace during this sad time working on my photographs.  I hope you enjoy them.

Chincoteague 2a

Chincoteague 2 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available athttps://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com.

Cityscape 1

Cityscape 1 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available athttps://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com.

22 thoughts on “Solace

  1. I’m very sorry for your loss and I wish for you a healing heart. Your photos as always are amazing an a direct reflection of the passion you have for your art.
    Best wishes
    Benjamin

  2. Sorry about your dad! I do the same thing when faced with loss — turn to photography — there’s something soothing about it! Love the photos too!
    God Bless You and your family, Karen.

  3. Karen, I’m so sorry about your Father. These are gorgeous pieces, showing both sadness, and some warm light. They are quite wonderful. Photography is a powerful repository of memory, and family.

  4. Oh Karen, I was not expecting this news..
    I send you some strength and healing vibes from me to you during this time.. yes, your art will comfort you during this time and we thank you for always sharing it with us..
    I am truly sorry for your loss

Leave a Reply

