Central Park

SPECIAL NOTE: I was informed this weekend that four of my photographs will be part of an exhibition of artist who use the street as their canvas at the Blue Door Gallery in Yonkers, New York.  I will keep everyone up to date on when and where this will take place.

I went up to Central Park a couple of times last week to see what I could find that would look interesting to photography.  The horse-drawn carriages are really pretty to watch in the park but I do feel for them hauling people around.  I really love this park.  It’s a great place to go during lunch just to relax and get outside.

Horse-drawn carriages are not the only mode of transportation.

As I meandered around I found interesting people like this street artist…

…and interesting sights like this giant soap-bubble.

Puppets fascinate me and creep me out all at the same time.  She has fried egg eyes!!

One of a zillion pigeons in the park.

 

10 thoughts on “Central Park

  1. Beautiful photos, Karen. I love the carriage pic. And congratulations on the exhibit. I’m suppose to see Central Park / New York in Sept. — I’m looking forward to it although I sure it will be quite a culture shock! 🙂
    God Bless You!

    • Thanks David! The bubbles were a surprise. This guy had two poles with a rope between them and he would dip the string in a bucket of soapy water, lift it up and maneuver the sticks to create these gigantic bubbles.

Leave a Reply

