My Monet Garden

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 2 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

I love photographing in the rain so when I pulled into my driveway the other day and looked at my garden through my rain-soaked car window, I started thinking that the garden had a Monet painting quality to it.  That watery (literally) abstract look that Monet portrayed in his paintings.  If the neighbors were looking at their windows, they would have seen me driving up and down my driveway, stopping and aiming my camera through the glass.  The garden is a labor of love that started with my grandmother and carried on by my sister Pat when she lived at the house.  I’m living here know and even though the green thumb gene missed me I haven’t killed any of it off yet!

A view of Poppies and a Bearded Lady Iris.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 1 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 6 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 8 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

I love the distortion in this picture. You can almost see faces within in it. Could be those garden gnomes that help me out.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 7 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 4 by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

Creative Commons License
My Monet Garden 3 by 
Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at 
https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

13 thoughts on “My Monet Garden

  1. That’s a great association you made! It proofs that you are indeed a good observer.
    Would have liked to see the faces of the neighbors…
    And you are lucky to have such a garden!

  2. What a wonderful series, so creative and very Monet inspired. Love them and I can just see the neighbours standing at their window and scratching their heads. Karen, do you live in Manhattan to have such a beauty of a garden? and a garage with driveway?)

Leave a Reply

