Welcome to My First Blog Post

I finally decided to start a Photoblog where I could share pictures and thoughts about them. I will be posting once a week and it looks like Saturday will be the day. Below is my first post!

Last weekend I attended the New England Camera Club Conference in Amherst, MA. One of the evening events was photographing hot air balloons. This was definitely on my bucket list of things to shoot. It was not an easy task because there were crowds of photographers all around the balloons looking to create a great shot. I moved several times and found that setting up my tripod on a hill, putting on my Pentax 55-300mm telephoto lens and waiting for the crowds to shift worked for this shot. I like the little bit of hub bub going on at the bottom. Two things I learned from this shot, patience and taking a tough situation and working with it.

Creative Commons License
Hot Air Balloon at Night by Karen Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://karenjohnsonphotography.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

